Meetings and Range Dates

Those competitions that feature in the aggregate results are shown in italics.

NOTE: Some a couple of Old Sarum meetings are on Saturdays.
For those of you who are unaware, there is always time to practice after the competitions have been completed, and, of course, you may use any firearm legal for the range. You are not obliged to shoot all, or any, of the competitions if you don’t wish to. Old Sarum range is booked until 1430/1500hrs.

13 Jan Sun Old Sarum 0930-1430 Mick
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Offhand’ 25m. Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s.
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Multi-Target’. 24 shots.
.22 rimfire Pistol ‘Multi-Target’ 24 shots. To be shot alongside the ‘centre-fire’ competition.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

20 Jan Sun Bisley 0815-1230 Gary/Ian
A practice/zeroing/chronoing/scope checking day at 300yds. This is an important day for many as it is
an ideal time to get your rifles sorted for the rest of the year. 1 lanes with marker.
Service rifle shooters are welcomed, as we will be having an NRA target – the ‘ginormous’ one!

26 Jan Sat Old Sarum 0930-1430 Mick
.22 rimfire ‘Offhand’ 25m Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s
.22 rimfire ‘Multi-Target’. 24 shots.
.22 rimfire ‘ME 1’. 48 shots.
22 rimfire ‘Benchrest for score’ at 25yds. 25 scored shots and unlimited sighters in 20 mins. Any rifle.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

3 Feb Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Offhand’ 25m. Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s.
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Timed & Precision 1’. 30 shots
22 rimfire Pistol ‘Timed & Precision 1’. 30 shots. . To be shot alongside the ‘centre-fire’ competition.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

10 Feb Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 (Guests) Mick
.22 rimfire ‘Offhand’ 25m Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s
.22 rimfire ‘America Match’. 30 shots.
.22 rimfire ‘Benchrest Grouping’ 25yds. Zeroing plus 4 groups of 5 shots in 15 mins. Semi-auto only.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

17 Feb Sun Bisley 0815-1230
F Class (Open)/F Class (TR) at 300yds. 1 min ‘blow-off’, 2 convertible sighters + 15 to count.
If time permits, you may shoot in both classes or practice. 2 lanes. 2 markers

23 Feb Sat Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Offhand’ 25m. Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s.
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘America Match’. 30 shots
.22 rimfire Pistol ‘America Match’. 30 shots. . To be shot alongside the ‘centre-fire’ competition.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

3 Mar Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 (Guests) Mick
.22 rimfire ‘Offhand’ 25m Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s
.22 rimfire ‘Timed & Precision 1’. 30 shots.
.22 rimfire ‘Benchrest for score’ at 25yds. 25 scored shots and unlimited sighters in 20 mins. Semi-auto only.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

10 Mar Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Offhand’ 25m. Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s.
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘ME 2’. 48 shots.
22 rimfire Pistol ‘Multi-Target’. 24 shots. . To be shot alongside the ‘centre-fire’ competition.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

17 Mar Sun Bisley 0815-1230
F Class (Open)/F Class (TR) at 600yds. 1 min ‘blow-off’, 2 convertible sighters + 15 to count.
If time permits, you may shoot in both classes or practice. 2 lanes. 2 markers

24 Mar Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
.22 rimfire ‘Offhand’ 25m Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s
.22 rimfire ‘Multi-Target’. 24 shots.
22 rimfire ‘Benchrest for score’ at 25yds. 25 scored shots and unlimited sighters in 20 mins. Any rifle.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

31 Mar Sun Bisley 0815-1230
F Class (Open)/F Class (TR) at 1000yds. 1 min ‘blow-off’, 2 convertible sighters + 15 to count.
If time permits, you may shoot in both classes or practice. 2 lanes. 2 markers

7 Apr Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 (Guests) Mick
Black Powder day. 4 lanes.
Practice day, for any firearm legal for the range. 4 lanes.

14 Apr Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Offhand’ 25m. Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s.
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Timed & Precision 1’. 30 shots.
.22 rimfire Pistol ‘Timed & Precision 1’ 30 shots. To be shot alongside the ‘centre-fire’ competition.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

21 Apr Sun Bisley 0815-1230
F Class (Open)/F Class (TR) at 600yds. 1 min ‘blow-off’, 2 convertible sighters + 15 to count.
If time permits, you may shoot in both classes or practice. 2 lanes. 2 markers

27 Apr Sat Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
.22 rimfire ‘Offhand’ 25m Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s
.22 rimfire ‘America Match’. 30 shots.
.22 rimfire ‘Benchrest Grouping’ 25yds. Zeroing plus 4 groups of 5 shots in 15 mins. Semi-auto only.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

5 May Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Offhand’ 25m. Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s.
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Multi Target’. 24 shots.
.22 rimfire Pistol ‘Timed & Precision 1’ 30 shots. To be shot alongside the ‘centre-fire’ competition.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

12 May Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 (Guests) Mick
.22 rimfire ‘Offhand’ 25m Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s
.22 rimfire ‘ME 3’. 50 shots.
.22 rimfire ‘Benchrest for score’ at 25yds. 25 scored shots and unlimited sighters in 20 mins. Any rifle.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

19 May Sun Bisley 0815-1230
F Class (Open)/F Class (TR) at 1000yds. 1 min ‘blow-off’, 2 convertible sighters + 15 to count.
If time permits, you may shoot in both classes or practice. 2 lanes. 2 markers.

26 May Sun OLD SARUM NOT AVAILABLE – PHOENIX AT BISLEY

2 Jun Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Offhand’ 25m. Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s.
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘America Match’. 30 shots.
.22 rimfire Pistol ‘America Match’ 30 shots. To be shot alongside the ‘centre-fire’ competition.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

9 Jun Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
.22 rimfire ‘Offhand’ 25m Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s
.22 rimfire ‘America Match’. 30 shots.
.22 rimfire ‘Benchrest Grouping’ 25yds. Zeroing plus 4 groups of 5 shots in 15 mins. Any rifle.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

16 Jun Sun Bisley 0815-1700
F Class (Open)/F Class (TR) at 300/600yds. 1 min ‘blow-off’, 2 convertible sighters + 15 to count.
If time permits, you may shoot in both classes or practice. a.m. 2 lanes, p.m. 1 lane.
This is an all-day shoot, 300 in morning, 600 in afternoon. This is a trial.

23 Jun Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500 Mick
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘Offhand’ 25m. Zero, then 10 shots in 5 mins (x3). Targets – PL 12s.
Gallery Rifle (CF) ‘ME 1’. 48 shots.
.22 rimfire Pistol ‘Timed & Precision 1’ 30 shots. To be shot alongside the ‘centre-fire’ competition.
PRACTICE – with any firearm legal for the range.

30 Jun Sun Bisley 0815-1230 If Imperial permits!
F Class (Open)/F Class (TR) at 1000yds. 1 min ‘blow-off’, 2 convertible sighters + 15 to count.
If time permits, you may shoot in both classes or practice. 2 lanes. 2 markers.

Remainder of the year dates, competitions to be confirmed.

7 Jul Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500
Possibly – Summer BBQ – Details will be sent out separately.

14 Jul Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

21 Jul Sun Nothing Booked Imperial at Bisley

28 Jul Sun Bisley 0815–1230

4 Aug Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

11 Aug Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

18 Aug Sun Bisley 0815–1230

24 Aug Sat Old Sarum 0930-1500

1 Sep Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

8 Sep Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

15 Sep Sun Bisley 0815–1230

22 Sep Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

29 Sep Sun Bisley 0815–1230

6 Oct Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

13 Oct Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

20 Oct Sun Bisley 0815-1230

26 Oct Sat Old Sarum 0930-1500
27 Oct Sun ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

3 Nov Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

10 Nov Sun Old Sarum 0930-1500

17 Nov Sun Bisley 0815-1230

23 Nov Sat Old Sarum 0930-1500

1 Dec Sun Old Sarum 0930-1430

8 Dec Sun Old Sarum 0930-1430
X M A S Competitions – Possibly

15 Dec Sun Bisley 0815-1230

21 Dec Sat Old Sarum 0930-1430

29 Dec Sun Nothing Booked

NB: Bisley ranges have not yet been booked, they are dependent on RCO availability and numbers attending